B.S.c(Computer Science)

Establishment / Milestones :

This department was established in the year 2008 with initial intake 80 at under graduate level.
Currently department has 160 intake for B.S.c Computer Science.
Our departmental tree has grown to hold 433 students.

Objectives :

To make students with a strong foundation in the mathematical, scientific and technical fundamentals
   to solve technical problems and to pursue higher studies.
To develop an ability in the students to analyze the requirements of the software, understand the
   technical specifications, design and provide novel technical solutions.
To develop an ability to analyze the requirements of the software, understand the technical
   specifications, design and provide novel technical solutions.
To inculcate in students professional and ethical attitude, effective communication skills, leadership,
   teamwork skills, multidisciplinary approach, and an ability to relate engineering issues to broader social

Highlights :

Excellent Infrastructure with spacious class rooms, computer laboratory.
Highly qualified, experienced & approved staff.
Seminars and Guest Lectures by Industrialists and subject experts.
Technical & Non-technical program are arranged to enhance the IT & soft skills.
Project Guidance by alumni’s and industrialists.
Student mentoring system for giving personal touch to each of the students. The faculty member
  provides constant support and every piece of advice to the students whenever he/she faces a problem
  with any aspect of the curriculum or any personal problems.

IT Resources :
Name Total no of License
Antivirus Software:
Quick heal Seqrite for Windows
Admin Console 500 Copies
Microsoft Office Campus License

Open Sources :

C, php, java, netbeans, postgresql, wamp, open GL on linux platform.

Hardware :
Lab No. Area No. Of PC Projector Laptop Printer Configuration
Lab I 815.34 sq.ft. 40 01 01 03 INTEL CORE 2 DEUO E8500 @
Lab II 780.89 sq.ft. 39 01 01 04 Pentium 4
Lab III 648sq. Ft. 40 01 02 03 Intel P4
Lab IV - 60 01 - 04 Intel Dual Core
Name Of Faculty Designation Qualification Experience Photo
Harshita Vachhani   Head of Computer Science Department M.Sc.(C.S), MBA,Ph.D. (Pursing) 15 years
Dipali Mahajan Assistant Professor M.Sc.(C.S) 10 years
Aparna Joshi Assistant Professor M.Sc.(C.S), B.Ed, SET, Ph.D. (Pursing) 13 years
Nilambari Kale Assistant Professor M.Sc.(C.S),SET, Ph.D. (Pursing) 11 years
Tripti Mahabare Assistant Professor M.Sc.(C.S),AMIETE ,SET 11 years
Charushila Patil Assistant Professor M.Sc.(C.S),NET,SET, Ph.D. (Pursing) 11 years
Rupali Mote Assistant Professor M.Sc.(C.S),SET 7 years
Rishikesh Chikane Assistant Professor M.Sc.(C.S)) 6 years
Giridhar Gundre Assistant Professor M.Sc.(C.S)) 10 years
Poonam Kankariya Assistant Professor M.Sc.(C.S)),B.Ed 4 years
Aparna Korde Assistant Professor M.Sc.(C.S)) 16 years
Sarika G. Jadhav Assistant Professor MSc. (CS) Ph.D Persuing 12 Years

BSC (Computer Science)

BSC Computer Science(Electronic Science)

BSC Computer Science(Mathematics)

BSC Computer Science(Statistics)

Curricular activity :

Conducted Remedial / Bridge course.
Cyber Security & CPMA.
Workshop on software development.

Co- Curricular activity :

National Level Conference.
“Bits Bytes In IT “ & “ Recent Trends in IT.
State Level Seminar In Statistics.
State Level Seminar In Electronic.
Soft –Skills & Personality Development Programs.
Career Counseling & Mentoring.
Hands-On Industrial Training Visits .
Guest Lecture Series.
Sports Day.

Extra-curricular activity :

Alumni Engagement & Take Flight.
Live Project Trainings.
Entrepreneurship Development.
Departmental Activities (Techphilphia , Electrofest ,Mathstract ,Brain-o –Fest ).
Teacher Day Celebrations.
Notice board.
Parent’s meeting.

Social concern :

Skill Development Trainings.

Faculty Achievements
Sr. No. Name of the Faculty Achievement Details
1. Prof Harshita Vachhani Best Teacher Award by PCCCS – 2016-2017, Best Teacher Award -Lions International (2017-18),Outstanding Performance Award in MBA by PIBM (206-17) , Resource Person , Working as a Chairman for Paper Setting, Working as a consultant for Talent Spinners Company
2 Prof Rajeshree N. Best Teacher Award by IIHMS 2017-18
3. Prof. Nilambari Kale SET Qualified in May 2016
4. Prof. Trupti Mahabare SET Qualified in April 2017
5. Prof. Charushila Patil NET Qualified in Nov. 17, SET Qualified in Jan. 2018
6. Prof. Aparna Joshi SET Qualified in Jan. 2018
7. Prof. Rupali Mote SET Qualified in Jan. 2018
8. Prof. Ashwini Chaudhari Best Teacher Award by PCCCS 2017-18
9 Prof Sonal Benore Minor Research Project in Electronics
10 Prof Sonali Bhuasre Minor Research Project in Electronics

Students Achievements
Sr. No. Name of the Student Name of Competetion Rank
1. Mr. Chintaman Raul Chess Competition 1st
2 Mr Akshay Pradeshi Table Tennis 1st
3. Ms Sharadhi Airani: Table Tennis Women 2nd
4. Mr. Akshay Pradeshi softball Interzonal Competition Selected
5. Ms. Vaishali Rasekar: Girl’s football Competition Selected
6. Ms. Prerna Kandekar Girl’s Football Competition Selected
7. Ms Sudhir Gurav Chess Competition 1st
8. Mr. Akshay Pardeshi Table Tennis Competition Winner
9 Ms. Komal Singh Girl Football Competition Winner
10 Ms. Suman Yadav Shot Put Winner
11 Ms.Lisha Aiya State Level Case Study Competition Participated
12 Ms.Saloni Singh National Level Conference Participated
13 Ms.Shubhangi Gate University level Elocution competition 1st
14 Ms.Saloni Singh State Level Street Play Competition Winner
15 Mr.Vikrant Prasad
Ms.Jency Mathew
Intercollegiate Debate Competition Winner
16 Ms.Nandini Jadhav Intercollegiate Kho Kho Competition -
17 Ms.Saroj Chauhan Intercollegiate Brain Hackers Competion -
18 Ms.Saloni Singh State Level Seminar Participated
19 Ms.Saloni Singh Completed Microsoft Certification -
20 Ms.Saloni Singh Consolation Prize in PPT Presentation -
21 Ms.Nandini Jadhav Intercollegiate Kho Kho Competition -
Name Organization Education
Mr.Akash Gole Megamind Systech MSc(CS)
Mr. Vishal Amalapukar Megamind Systech M.C.A(Sci)
Mr.Akash Kanade Capgemini B.Sc(Cs)
Ms.Snehal Nashte Capgemini B.Sc(Cs)
Ms.Ashiwarya Shinde Infosys B.Sc(Cs)
Ms.Ankita Khade Infosys B.Sc(Cs)