Cutural Commitee information 2018-19


Committee Chairman:-
             Prof. Rushikesh Chikane

Committee Member:-
             Prof. Suvarna Gogate,
             Prof. Sonali Bhusare,
             Prof. Santosh Kakde,
             Prof. Shruti Gurjar,
             Prof. Kanan Padte,
             Prof. Amol Kumbhar,
             Prof. Navya Dandwani,
             Dr. Santosh Samuel Putta,
             Prof. Madhuri Gandhi.


Cultural Committee is formed for encouraging students to extend their capabilities by participating in extra curricular activities. Committee encourages students to participate various intra collegiate as well as intercollegiate competitions.

Committee Objectives

The main objective of the Cultural Committee is to develop the interpersonal skills amongst the students, to build the confidence in them. It gives the platform to the students to showcase their talent in various activities.

Activites of the Committee & Courses

Enclosure: Cultural Committee Report 2018-19.

Sr. No Name of the event Resource Person/Name Of College Date No. of students Benefited
1 Participation in Inter Collegiate Quiz competition Balaji College of Arts, Commerce and Science, Thathwade 1oth Aug 2018 12
2 Participation in Rajyastariya Mahila prerana Sammelan Swayam Siddha Pratishtan 19th Aug 2018 08
3 Participation in Inter Collegiate Elocution competition(University Level) Savitribai Phule Pune University 23rd Aug 2018 02
4 Participation in Inter Collegiate Street Play competition Jadhvar College, Narhe 29th Aug 2018 21
5 Participation in Inter Collegiate Street Play competition Firodia law College, Shivajinagar 31st Aug 2018 02
6 Celebration of Teachers day Prin. Dr. Babasaheb Sangle 5th Sept. 2018 TYBBA(CA)
7 Celebration of Birth Anniversary of Mahatma Gandhi and Lal Bahadur Shastri Prin. Dr. Babasaheb Sangle 2nd Oct 2018 TYBSc (CS)
8 Participation in Inter Collegiate Yuvak Mahotsav (University Level) Ramkrushna More College, Akurdi 16th October 2018 02
9 Celebration of Constitution Day Dr. Rajendra kankariya 26th Nov 2018 SYBBA(CA)
10 2nd prize in Samrasata Sahitya Parishad Street Play competition Khandoba Mandir sabhagruh, Akurdi 3rd Jan 2019 14
11 Tanvi Vaidya won 3rd Prize in Best Actor in Samrasta Sahitya Parishad Street Play competition Khandoba Mandir sabhagruh, Akurdi 3rd Jan 2019 01
12 Snehal Atole(SYBSC Reg) won 1st prize in Elocution Competition Swami Vivekanand Pratishtan, Pune 9th Jan 2019 01
13 Mayuri Jadhav and Shruti Herale participated in “Show Topper competition Morya Youth Festival 2019 at Ramkrushna More Natyagruha 12th Jan 2019 02
14 Zeenat Shaikh and Nusrat Shaikh participated in MEHENDI competition Morya Youth Festival 2019 at D.Y Patil college of Arts and Crafts Building. 14th Jan 2019 02
15 Various days Celebration PCCCS 28th jan 2019 to 1st feb 2019 All Students
16 Flair Festo 2018-19 PCCCS Amphiteater 2nd Feb 2019 All Students
17 Participation in Firodiya karandak 2019 - 2nd Feb 2019 24
18 Participation in Street Play Competition Organized by PCMC PCCCS Amphiteater 5th Feb 2019 20
19 Participation in Elocution Competition Organized by PCMC Modern College Nigadi 8th Feb 2019 02