Library Committee


Committee Chairman:-
             Dr. Babasaheb Sangle (Principal)

Committee CAO:-
             Dr. Rajendra Kankariya

Committee Member:-
             Dr. Jayashree Muley(Vice Principal),
             Prof. Vanita Kurhade (PJC Vice Principal),
             Prof. Sameer More (Librarian),
             Prof. Yogesh Pagare,
             Prof.Anamika Ghosh (HOD BBA),
             Dr. Kshitija Gandhi (HOD BCOM),
             Prof. Hemlata Chavan (HOD BCA),
             Prof. Harshita Vachhani (HOD BCS),
             Prof. Rajeshree Nanaware (Coordinator BSc CS),
             Prof. Abhra Pratip Ray (Coordinator Bsc Reg),
             Prof- Surekha Kumbhar,
             Prof- Jasmine Faras,
             Prof. Hemlata Chavan (HOD BCA),
             Prof. Seema Ingale (Assistant Librarian).

Committee Objectives

To formulate various library policies like collection, development, purchase, space, etc,
To propose library budget for the Institutes and Department/Areas',
To propose library activities, programmes and services,
To formulate knowledge and information archiving and management policy at the Institute
To guide the Librarian in formulating general library policies and regulations which govern the functions of the library.
To provide for proper documentation services and updating the Library collection.
To work towards modernization and improvement of Library and documentation Services.
To formulate policies and procedures for efficient use of Library resources.

Activites of the Committee & Courses

Library Orientation for fresher.
Book Bank facility.
Book Exhibition.
Best reader award (Student and Staff).
Book selection Activities(Open access).
N-List E-resources awareness program.
Human values and ethics(Librarian day, teachers day).
Vacchan Prerna Diwas_ Dr.APJ Abdul Kalam Birth Anniversary _Book Review Competition_15th Oct.